NFF announces Super Eagles squad for World Cup qualifiers

The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) has announced the 23 players who will represent the Super Eagles in the upcoming World Cup qualifiers in June.

New coach Finidi George has included Sadiq Ismael from Remo Stars FC.


  • Stanley Nwabali (Chippa United, South Africa)
  • Maduka Okoye (Udinese FC, Italy)
  • Ojo Olorunleke (Enyimba FC)


  • Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal)
  • Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey)
  • Sadiq Ismael (Remo Stars FC)
  • Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England)
  • Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England)
  • Benjamin Tanimu (Ihefu SC, Tanzania)


  • Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England)
  • Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium)
  • Alhassan Yusuf Abdullahi (Royal Antwerp FC, Belgium)
  • Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)
  • Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England)
  • Fisayo Dele-Bashiru (Hatayspor, Turkey)


  • Nathan Tella (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)
  • Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy)
  • Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)
  • Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy)
  • Paul Onuachu (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey)
  • Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy)
  • Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)
  • Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France)

The team is a mix of experienced players and new talents.

Star player Victor Osimhen, who has been in great form for Napoli, will lead the attack. Wilfred Ndidi from Leicester City will play a key role in the midfield.

Nigeria is excited and hopeful as the Super Eagles prepare for these important matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.