CBN appoints new CEOs, Executive Directors for Union, Keystone, Polaris banks

Following Wednesday’s dissolution of the Boards and Managements of Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank, the Central Bank of Nigeria has appointed new executives to run the banks.

CBN Ag. Director, Corporate Communications, Sidi Ali, Hakama, in a statement issued early Thursday morning, announced the composition of the new teams as follws:

Union Bank

Yetunde Oni – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Mannir Ubali Ringim – Executive Director

Keystone Bank

Hassan Imam – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Chioma A. Mang – Executive Director

Polaris Bank

Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Chris Onyeka Ofikulu – Executive Director

The appointments, according to CBN, take immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.