Nigeria, 17 other countries not qualified for 2025 US lottery programme

The United States of America last year opened applications for the registration process for the Diversity Visa (DV) Programme for the fiscal year 2025
The DV programme aims to offer a special chance for individuals from countries with historically low rates of immigration to the United States.

For the FY2025 programme, individuals from countries who have sent more than 50,000 of their nationals to the United States in the past five years are ineligible to apply.

Nigeria remains on the list of countries ineligible to apply for the Diversity Visa Programme.

This also applies to 17 other countries, which have been excluded for the past couple of years.

Here are countries not qualified for the 2025 US lottery programme:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Brazil
  3. Canada
  4. China
  5. Colombia
  6. Dominica
  7. El Salvador
  8. Haiti
  9. Honduras
  10. India
  11. Jamaica
  12. Mexico
  13. Nigeria
  14. Pakistan
  15. Philippines
  16. South Korea
  17. Venezuela
  18. Vietnam

(The Nation)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.