Lagos Assembly re-elects Obasa as Speaker

Lagos State House of Assembly, on Tuesday, re-elected Mudashiru Obasa as Speaker.

Obasa was unanimously re-elected after the proclamation of the state’s 10th Assembly by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Obasa, who is the lawmaker representing Agege constituency 1, was nominated by Temitope Adewale, member representing Ifako-Ijaiye constituency 1.

Mojisola Meranda was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

Obasa is the highest ranking member of the house. He has been re-elected as speaker for a third consecutive term.

Noheem Adams, immediate past deputy majority leader, was elected as the new majority leader while Adedamola Kasunmu was elected the deputy majority leader.

Mojeed Fatai was elected as the chief whip while David Setonji was elected the deputy chief whip.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.