Ex-dep gov, Agara, others appointed into football leagues’ boards

Ibraheem Hamza Muhammad

Hon Silas Ali Agara, former deputy governor of Nasarawa State has been appointed as Chairman of the Nigeria Nation-Wide League One, which has been reconstituted along with the boards of the Nigeria National League and the Nigeria Women Football League.

Honourable Silas Ali Agara will have Mr. Adeoye Adepeju as his vice, with Mallam Sabo Muhammed Dutse, Mr. Ogheneochuko Ambakaderemo, Mr. Tunji Onatolu, Barr. Bucknor Akintade and Mallam Danladi Ibrahim as members. Mallam Hassan Abdullahi Garo will be the chief executive officer respectively.

The new Chairman has been a sports administrator and an advocate of youths to embrace sports and shun drugs in the grassroots.

” I am thankful with the appointment and would not relent in the development of sports in the country and beyond.

“I am calling on my colleagues to unite and be proactive in achieving our mandates for the growth and development of sports globally.” Said Hon Silas Ali Agara.

Similarly, Mr. George Aluo is the new Chairman of the Nigeria National League, with Hon. Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki as his vice. Mr. Yakubu Sarma, Mallam Sani Mohammed, Dr. Donald Ikpe, Chief Joseph Uzoma Ebowusim and Chief Dotun Sanusi will serve as members, while Mr Emmanuel Attah will be the chief executive officer.

While Nkechi Nneka Obi will head the Nigeria Women Football League, with Hajiya Hussaina Suleman as vice chairman. Alhaja Rukayat Lola Alaya, former FIFA referee Hadiza Musa, Mr. Ayodele Thomas, Ms Henrietta Ehiobor and Mr. Danny Nazzal will be members.

The boards will be inaugurated once the President of NFF, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau returns to the country from continental assignments in Morocco and Cote d’Ivoire.

Meanwhile, Chairman of Sports’ Writers Association, (SWAN), Nasarawa State chapter, Isa Mohammed, and Secretary, Smah George congratulates the former Deputy Governor of the state, Hon Silas Ali Agara on his well deserved appointment as the Chairman, Nigeria Nation-Wide League One by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.