Arsenal FC releases names of 22 players leaving club

In anticipation of the Premier League’s official announcement regarding players whose contracts will expire on June 30, Arsenal Football Club has taken the opportunity to express gratitude to those players who will be leaving the club at the end of the month.

A statement from the club reads: “We are saying goodbye to the following men’s players and scholars, and have also included the three women’s players we have previously announced will also be departing.”

The players, listed in alphabetical order include:

Men’s Players and Scholars:

  • Mauro Bandeira
  • Omari Benjamin
  • Luis Brown
  • Catalin Cirjan
  • Noah Cooper
  • Henry Davies
  • Ovie Ejeheri
  • Mohamed Elneny
  • Taylor Foran
  • Hubert Graczyk
  • James Hillson
  • Henry Jeffcott
  • Tyreece John-Jules
  • Alex Kirk
  • James Lannin-Sweet
  • Arthur Okonkwo
  • Kamarni Ryan
  • Cedric Soares
  • Kido Taylor-Hart

Women’s Players:

  • Sabrina D’Angelo
  • Kaylan Marckese
  • Vivianne Miedema

In addition, the contracts of three players—Amario Cozier-Duberry, Karl Hein, and Reuell Walters—are also set to expire on June 30.

Discussions regarding their futures are ongoing, and updates will be communicated once decisions are finalized.

The club extended its heartfelt thanks to all departing players, stating: “We thank all the players leaving us for their contributions to the club. You will always be part of the Arsenal family and we wish you all the best of health and happiness in your futures.”

Any further developments concerning contract extensions, new signings, or additional departures will be officially announced by the club in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.